Physical Examination & Immunization Requirements
The Needham Public Schools, in compliance with regulations of the Massachusetts Department of Public Health, require the following documents: a copy of a physical exam that contains documentation of a vision screening, TB risk assessment, and immunization record. The school nurse must receive these documents as follows:

one year prior or 30 days after
  • Entry to the Needham Public Schools at any level
  • Grades preschool, K, 4, 7, and 10
  • Annually prior to participation in school sponsored athletics
Immunization requirements



Web site resources:
Massachusetts Interscholastic Athletic Association “56. Student Eligibility: Physical Examinations/Medical Coverage”
















































Director of School Health Services
Barbara Singer MSN, RN, NCSN
1155 Central Ave
Needham, MA 02492
781-455-0416, x 382
Fax 781-453-5607
barbara_singer@needham.k12.ma.us
School Physician
Alan Stern, MD
School Nurses
Needham High School
Livia Rizzo BSN, RN
781-455-0800 x 2123
Fax 781-453-5609
livia_rizzo@needham.k12.ma.us
Jackie Kiley MS, RN
781-455-0800 x 2123
Fax 781-453-5609
jackie_kiley@needham.k12.ma.us
Lisa Austin MS, RN, NCSN
781-455-0800 x 2137
Fax 781-453-5609
lisa_austin@needham.k12.ma.us
Pollard Middle School
Rosemary Leone BSN, RN, NCSN
781-455-0480 x238
Fax 781-453-5608
rosemary_leone@needham.k12.ma.us
Debbie Brennan BSN, RN
781-455-0480 x238
Fax 781-453-5608
debbie_brennan@needham.k12.ma.us
High Rock School
Carol Freedman BSN, RN, NCSN
781 455-0455, Ext. 258
carol_freedman@needham.k12.ma.us
Broadmeadow Elementary School
MaryBeth Arigo MSN, RN, CPNP
781-455-0448
Fax 781-453-2512
marybeth_arigo@needham.k12.ma.us
Eliot Elementary School
Patricia Flueckiger M.Ed, BSN, RN, NCSN
781-455-0452 x341
Fax 781-453-5603
patricia_flueckiger@needham.k12.ma.us
Hillside Elementary School
Debbie Greiff M.Ed, BSN, RN
781-455-0461 x228
Fax 781-453-5605
debbie_greiff@needham.k12.ma.us
Mitchell Elementary School
Sheila Eisenstadt MSW, BSN, BA, RN
781-455-0870
sheila_eisenstadt@needham.k12.ma.us
Newman Elementary School
Elaine Tenaglia M.Ed, BSN, RN
781-455-0416 x 379
elaine_tenaglia@needham.k12.ma.us
Preschool
Nancy Solari MSN, RN
781-455-0416 x 138
nancy_solari@needham.k12.ma.us