Purchasing


The Needham Public Schools follows Massachusetts General Law with regard to procurement and purchasing. Information about Massachusetts procurement requirements are published by the Commonwealth of Massachusetts Inspector General's Office and are found at the following web page:  (These are outside links and will take you away from the Needham Public Schools webpage.)
Needham Public Schools Current Bids

Bids issued by the Needham Public Schools are available online, and upon request to the Director of Financial Operations. To view current School Department bids, please click on the following link. By clicking this link, you will be re-directed out of the Needham Public Schools website and to the Town of Needham Website
FY18 Procurement Information for Staff Members

By clicking this link, you will be directed to the 2017-2018 Procurement Procedures Memo and Forms. It includes all of the forms and documents needed to purchase items during the current school year.

Offices Located at:
1330 Highland Avenue
Needham, MA 02492
781-455-0400 - Phone
781-455-0434 - Fax
Anne Gulati
Assistant Superintendent for Finance & Operations
781-455-0400 x206
Anne_Gulati@Needham.k12.ma.us
Melissa Richard
Assistant Director of Financial Operations
781-455-0400 x207
Melissa_Richard@Needham.k12.ma.us
Melane Bisbas
School Business & Operations Coordinator
781-455-0400 x204
Melane_Bisbas@Needham.k12.ma.us
Pam Piersiak
Lead Accountant
781-455-0400 x217
Pam_Piersiak@Needham.k12.ma.us
Kathy Marchand
Accounting Specialist
781-455-0400 x241
Kathy_Marchand@Needham.k12.ma.us
Audrey Cushman
Accounting Specialist
781-455-0400 x229
Audrey_Cushman@Needham.k12.ma.us